
As I have spent more and more time in the retail industry I have come to realize that most consumers are idiots. Now let me go ahead and say this now, this entry is going to be real and raw, if I offend you... you will get over it. Like I was saying most consumers are idiots!!! We have been in a recession for the past 2 years, and the same recession that we were in yesterday is the same one that we are in today. Why come out to the mall and shop at all if all you are going to do is cry and complain in the ear of the associates about the price of the products when they have been the same for years??? I can not change the price for you and if you are not smart enough to use all the resources around you to get the best price on your product you probably should stay at home. If you truly can not afford the prices at specialty stores then I suggest you make your way to superstores such as Wal-Mart, K-mart, and Target for all of you needs in one quick stop. Or better yet when you are out buying that horrible wig piece, you know the types where all of the hair comes from front and center, nothing moves (not even in a hurricane), and looks like it is made from recycles shopping bags, pick up your lotion, lip gloss, hosiery, t-shirts, and shoes too! All too often I find myself biting my tongue instead of telling customers where they can shove their comments on our "over priced merchandise", that is actually pretty inexpensive! So ma' am and sir if you do not have the $$ do not come into the store and waist my time and disrupt the tranquility of my space.
I am just ranting... but it is true.

No comments:
Post a Comment